The election for Mayor of Shreveport is now less than a year away. We have a non-scientific poll at where you can let us know who you would like to vote for.

So far, Caddo Parish Commission President Steven Jackson leads the field with nearly 40%. City Councilman Jeff Everson is next with 27% support. Fellow Councilmember Oliver Jenkins has nearly 9% support. Current Mayor Ollie Tyler is 4th in the pack with 4.5% of the responders.  Councilman Jerry Bowman has just over 4% support.

Mayoral Poll

Others on our list:

James Flurry        3.69%
Cedric Glover       2.71%
Willie Bradford      2.71%
Michael Corbin     2.39%
Stephanie Lynch   2.17%
Barbara Norton     1.41%
David Cox               .11%

More than 900 people have responded to our survey so far. Here's your chance to weigh in our poll.


More From News Radio 710 KEEL