The 115th Congress of the United States will be sworn into office on Tuesday, January 3, in Washington, D.C.  Both the Senate and House of Representatives will be in official session from January 3, 2017 to January 3, 2019, spanning the last two weeks of the Obama administration and the first two years of the Donald Trump Presidency.

Our part of the state will be represented by just elected-to-the-House Republican Mike Johnson, who will join John Kennedy, winner of the Senate race, in taking the historic oath. The most recent Congress, the 114th, was sworn in only two years ago by the House Speaker John Boehner.


More From News Radio 710 KEEL