Newly elected Caddo Commission President Stormy Gage-Watts talks with 101.7 / 710 KEEL's Robert J Wright and Erin McCarty about the commission's goals for the coming year.


"The Caddo Parish Commission has selected its officers for 2019.

Commissioner Stormy Gage-Watts, who represents District 7, was selected as Commission president.
Mario Chavez of District 10 will serve as vice president, and Jerald Bowman of District 5 will be the parliamentarian.

The newly elected officers will serve in their leadership roles for one year."

Watts tells KEEL listeners that the commissions priorities for the year include solving ongoing problems at Caddo Parish Animal Services and taking a new look at the parish's handling of the GM plant and deals with private companies, including Elio Motors.

Hear Robert J Wright and Erin McCarty weekday mornings from 6 til 9 on 101.7 / 710 KEEL, or by downloading the free KEEL app, presented by Office Furniture Source.

More From News Radio 710 KEEL