The National Weather Service has issued a tornado watch for a large part of the Arklatex. This watch includes the Shreveport Bossier metro area. It is in effect until 10pm.


Parishes included in the watch are:

Bossier, Caddo, DeSoto,  Sabine and Webster.

Counties in Texas included in the watch are:

Bowie, Cass, Gregg, Harrison, Marion, Nacodoches, Panola, Rusk, Sabine San Augustine and Shelby.

Counties in Arkansas included in the watch are:

Columbia, Hempstead, Lafayette, Miller and Nevada.

A severe thunderstorm warning has also been issued for the Shreveport Bossier area.

Storms have congealed into a line of severe thunderstorms. Within this line, there will still be an isolated tornado threat through 10:00 p.m. for the ArkLaTex region.

More From News Radio 710 KEEL