The best in Shreveport-Bossier's kitchens are ready to throw down in hopes of competing for this year's Golden Fork.

In 2015 we saw something truly delectable take over Shreveport-Bossier as Louisiana Food Prize introduced the Battle for the Golden Fork. Last year's dinner series sold out and as a result, we will see two dinner series sessions take place this year. Each will feature 10 local chefs preparing tasty dinners for Members of the Society to vote on.

The winners of each session will go head to head in the battle for the Golden Fork which will take place during this year's Louisiana Film Prize Festival weekend, October 4-8.

Members of the Society sessions will begin on May 1 and continue into September.

Competing in Session 1 are the following chefs:

Blake Jackson - 2016 Golden Fork Winner

Anthony Felan - Wine Country Bistro

Jason Reynolds - Zocolo's Neighborhood Eatery & Drinkery

Melissa Stewart

Darrell Johnson - Crescent City Bistro

Weston McElwee - Tejas Kitchen

Bryan Overdyke - The Shreveport Club

Eleazar Mondragon - Ki Mexico

Monique Armand

Brany Bryant - Herby K's

Session 2 competitors include: 

Gabriel Baldera - El Cabo Verde

Brandon Fail - The Levee

Jon Strand

Tootie Morrison - Abby Singers' Bistro & 2015 Golden Fork Winner

Hardette Harris -

Frank Harris (Chef Allison Patterson & Van Murff) - Frank's Pizzeria

Gioacchino Brucia - Giuseppe's Pastacaffee

Cindy Gleason Johnson - Southern Faire

Wesley Douglas - Petroleum Club

David Bates - Kitchen and Bath Cottage

Interested in joining the Members of the Society? Good! You're in for a lot of tasty food.

Once a member, you'll be able to attend up to 10 private, local dinner tastings. You must attend a minimum of three tastings in order to vote. Memberships are $300. These are non-transferable. Reservations are required to attend the tastings at least one week prior to each one.

For a list of dinner tasting dates and membership information, go to

More From News Radio 710 KEEL