NATCHITOCHES – The Louisiana Association for Academic Competition will sponsor the 21st Annual State Quiz Bowl Tournament at Northwestern State University Saturday, March 31.

Thirty-two teams who finished first and second in their regional tournaments will compete. Morning rounds begin at 8 a.m. in Watson Library. The finals will be held at 3:30 p.m. in the Ora G. Williams Television Studio in Room 142 of Kyser Hall.

Participants in Division One are Caddo Magnet, the Louisiana School for Math Science and the Arts, Sulphur, Barbe, Baton Rouge Magnet, Zachary, Jesuit and Dutchtown.

Division Two will include Neville, Minden, Bolton, Leesville, VandebiltCatholic, E. D. White, Ben Franklin and Archbishop Shaw.

Competitors in Division Three will be Anacoco, Zwolle, Sacred Heart of Ville Platte, Holy Savior Menard, Catholic High School of Pointe Coupee, Notre Dame, Haynes Academy and Lusher Charter.

Division Four will include St. Frederick, River Oaks, St. Mary’s, Evans, Negreet, Episcopal School of Acadiana, Ascension Episcopal and Academy of the Sacred Heart of Grand Coteau.