The Alabama Crimson Tide won their third BCS Championship Monday night as they spanked Notre Dame 42-14.

Bama coach Nick Saban's teams have won four national championships, one while he was coach at LSU, Bear Bryant who coached Alabama won six national titles.

The Tides A.J. McCarron completes 20 of 28 passes for 264 yards and four touchdowns and became the first quarterback to win back to back national titles in the BCS era.

Alabama was in control from the beginning of the game as they scored touchdowns og the first three possessions of the ball.

Eddie Lacy ran for 140 yards and a touchdown in 20 carries. T.J. Yeldon carried 21 times for 108 yards and a touchdown.

Notre Dame's run attack hardly existented. The Irish ran for 32 yards in 19 carries.

Quarterback Everett Golson did the best he could for the Irish, he completed 21 of 36 passes for 270 yards and a touchdown.