A host of local folks are in the running to be Registrar of Voters in Caddo Parish. You will find some very familiar names on this list.


  1. Fermand M. Garlington
  2. Alvin Scott Sr.
  3. Darrell Morris
  4. Charles W. Allum
  5. Colvin Roberson
  6. Kenneth Joseph Krefft
  7. Kendral Lashonda Mack
  8. Dale L. Sibley
  9. Justin Courtney
  10. Billy R. Casey
  11. Reginald D. Johnson
  12. Ladonna Broomfield
  13. Andrew Lee Randall Jr.
  14. Thomas Caughan Carmody Jr.
  15. Jeff Everson
  16. Charles C. Taylor, II
  17. Paula Collins
  18. Darrin Dixon
  19. Arthur C. Smalls, Jr.
  20. Kevin Langley
  21. J. Johnson

It is now up to the Caddo Commission to narrow the list of candidates and begin interviews.

The Caddo Parish Commission voted to approve the timeline and rules of procedure for selection to fill the Caddo Parish Registrar of Voters vacancy due to the retirement of Ernie Roberson.

August 15, 2019: Application Deadline – applications must be submitted by mail, email, or hand delivered to Caddo Commission’s Clerk Office.

August 16, 2019: The Parish Attorney’s Office will advise what candidates meet qualifications and notify the Commission Clerk’s office of those candidates.

August 19, 2019: Commission will meet to set interview dates, times and procedure for interview and final vote.


More From News Radio 710 KEEL