The United States Department of Justice is giving almost $342 million to ten "sanctuary cities" across the USA. According to Immigration and Customs Enforcement, there is one sanctuary city and two sanctuary parishes in Louisiana. Those include New Orleans and Lafayette and Orleans Parishes.

These cities and counties / parishes across the country have policies that prevent law enforcement officials from cooperating with U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) in locating criminal illegal immigrants sought for deportation.

More From News Radio 710 KEEL