Get our free mobile app

Nine Southeastern Conference football teams learned their postseason bowl destinations on Sunday, including No. 4-ranked Alabama, which will face Michigan in the Rose Bowl presented by Prudential, a College Football Playoff semifinal game on Monday, January 1. 

In other New Year’s Six Games, Georgia will participate in the Capital One Orange Bowl against ACC champion Florida State, Missouri will play Ohio State in the Goodyear Cotton Bowl and Ole Miss will play Penn State in the Chick-fil-A Bowl. 

On Sunday, the College Football Playoff committee first selected teams for the national semifinal games, the Rose Bowl presented by Prudential and the Allstate Sugar Bowl. The committee later announced the participants in the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl, the VRBO Fiesta Bowl, Capital One Orange Bowl and Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic. 

Next, the Cheez-It Citrus Bowl in Orlando selected Tennessee from the SEC to play Iowa of the Big Ten. 

LSU fans found out Sunday their beloved Tigers will be in Tampa on New Year's day as the 13th-ranked Tigers will face Wisconsin in the 2024 ReliaQuest Bowl at Raymond James Stadium. LSU will be making its third appearance in the ReliaQuest Bowl (formerly known as the Hall of Fame Bowl and the Outback Bowl). LSU last played in the ReliaQuest Bowl during the 2013 season when the Tigers posted a 21-14 win over Iowa. LSU’s other ReliaQuest Bowl appearance came in during the 1988 season when the Tigers fell to Syracuse, 23-10. 

Texas A&M will play in the TaxAct Texas Bowl in Houston, Kentucky will play in the TaxSlayer Gator Bowl in Jacksonville, Auburn will play in the TransPerfect Music City Bowl in Nashville and LSU will play in the Reliaquest Bowl in Tampa. 

COLLEGE FOOTBALL PLAYOFF BOWLS 

  • Goodyear Cotton Bowl (Arlington) – Missouri vs. Ohio State – Dec. 29 – 8 pm ET / 7 pm CT – ESPN
    • Capital One Orange Bowl (Miami) – Georgia vs. Florida State – Dec. 30 – 4 pm ET / 3 pm CT – ESPN
    • Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl (Atlanta) – Ole Miss vs. Penn State – Dec. 30 – Noon ET / 11 am CT – ESPN
    • Rose Bowl presented by Prudential (Pasadena) – Alabama vs. Michigan – Jan. 1 – 5 pm ET / 4 pm CT – ESPN 

SEC-AFFILIATED BOWLS: 

  • TaxAct Texas Bowl (Houston) – Texas A&M vs. Big 12 – Dec. 27 – 9 pm ET / 8 pm CT – ESPN
    • TaxSlayer Gator Bowl (Jacksonville) – Kentucky vs. ACC – Dec. 29 – 12 pm ET / 11 am CT – ESPN
    • TransPerfect Music City Bowl (Nashville) – Auburn vs. Big Ten – Dec. 30 – 2 pm ET / 1 pm CT – ABC
    • ReliaQuest Bowl (Tampa) – LSU vs. Big Ten – Jan. 1 – Noon ET / 11 am CT – ESPN2
    • Cheez-It Citrus Bowl (Orlando) – Tennessee vs. Iowa – Jan. 1 – 1 pm ET / Noon CT – ABC 

The SEC Bowl Pool participants are determined after conversations with bowl partners and discussions with school personnel in order to create a lineup of compelling bowl games. This process, as approved by the institutions of the SEC, provides an opportunity to create intriguing matchups and varying assignments to help prevent repetitive postseason destinations. 

Because four SEC teams were selected to play in the CFP’s New Year’s Six bowl games, only four of the SEC Bowl Pool games will include SEC schools. 

Active NFL Players from North Louisiana

Here's the list of active players in the NFL who are from North Louisiana

Gallery Credit: Mike Martindale

Centenary Football Returns To The Field In Shreveport

More From News Radio 710 KEEL