The debate could heat up today in Baton Rouge as some tax bills have made it out of the House Ways & Means. The committee voted 10-7 to support a bill that would limit tax breaks for middle- and upper-income people who itemize deductions. Another measure that made it out of Ways and Means would keep .25 cents of a the so called "temporary" sales tax on the books. One plan would keep that on the rolls permanently, but Shreveport Representative won support for an amendment to end that quarter of a penny in the middle of 2021.

If you want to voice your opinion, here's where you can email members of the House from Northwest Louisiana.

Larry Bagley bagleyl@legis.la.gov

Thomas Carmody carmodyt@legis.la.gov

Kenny Cox coxk@legis.la.gov

Raymond Crews crewsr@legis.la.gov

Cedric Glover gloverc@legis.la.gov

Dodie Horton hortond@legis.la.gov

Sam Jenkins jenkinss@legis.la.gov

Jim Morris larep001@legis.la.gov

Barbara Norton nortonb@legis.la.gov

Gene Reynolds reynoldsg@legis.la.gov

Alan Seabaugh seabaugha@legis.la.gov

You can watch the debate in the House right here.

Lawmakers spend the first week of the special session deadlocked on what bills they might be able to support, but now a handful of measures will get a full airing out on the House floor.