The October 22nd election is over.  Here are some of the results:

Gov. Bobby Jindal has easily coasted to a second term.
Jay Dardenne has won a full term as Lieutenant Governor -- staving off a hard challenge from Plaquemines Parish President Billy Nungesser.
Tom Shedler has a narrow lead over Jim Tucker for Secretary of State.
Insurance Commissioner Jim Donelon and Agriculture Commissioner Mike Strain both retain their elected posts.
In local legislative races, Barrow Peacock has defeated Jane Smith in Senate District 37 -- District 38 Senate, Sherri Cheek re-elected -- District 39 Senate will see a runoff between Lydia Jackson and Greg Tarver.
In the state House, District 3 Representative Barbara Norton finds herself in a runoff with Lynn Cawthorne -- District 5 goes to Alan Seabaugh -- District 7 to Richie Burford -- a hard fought battle in District 8 goes to Jeff Thompson over Duke Lowrie -- and in District 10 we have a runoff between Gene Reynolds and Jeri dePingre.
Caddo Sheriff Steve Prator has been re-elected -- Julian Whittington is the new Sheriff in Bossier Parish. Caddo Assessor Charles Henington has been re-elected over Royal Alexander -- Bossier Assessor Bobby Edmiston also re-elected.

More From News Radio 710 KEEL