Bossier joins a long list of parishes and counties in the region with burn bans in effect. The bans will remain in effect until further notice. Below, you can see the full list of areas currently effected.

The ban prohibits all fires including including outdoor burns, fireworks or use of any device that could emit sparks or airborne embers.


  • Columbia County
  • Hempstead County
  • Howard County
  • Lafayette County
  • Little River County
  • Sevier County


  • Cass County
  • Gregg County
  • Harrison County
  • Marion County


  • Bossier Parish
  • Caddo Parish
  • Red River Parish
  • Webster Parish
  • DeSoto Parish


More From News Radio 710 KEEL