Seventeen members of the Captain Shreve Student Council attended the Louisiana Association of Student Councils Convention at Sulphur High School.  The council received an award for their donation to the state charity, Ronald McDonald House.  The group also received awards and recognition for Student Council Week, Gold Honor Council, Louisiana Bicentennial Outstanding Project, National Principal's Appreciation Video, and Principal's Appreciation Celebration.  The student council members who attended were  Jared Aymond; Bryant Bowen;  Brooklyn Brown; Megan Bundrick; Cami Chopin;  Emily Kate Davidson; Amelia Fertitta; Mary Catherine Fertitta; Brook Fort; Samantha Hilburn; John Mark Lambert;  Katie Matkins; Maggie Markins; Shelby Paine; James Payne; Windy Steele; Allison Waddell. Martha Goza is Captain Shreve Student Council sponsor.

More From News Radio 710 KEEL