Bossier Sheriff Julian Whittington presented several special awards to his deputies during an end-of-year Christmas and awards celebration.

Honored at the celebration were Criminal Division Employee of the Year, Dep. Mike Edmunds; Corrections Division Employee of the Year, Angela James; Support Division Employee of the Year, Cliff Williamson; and Reserve Deputy of the Year, Dep. Brian Fowler.

Receiving the Sheriff's Commendation Medal was Dep. Darryl Ware. He ensured a family made it safely out of their burning home in Benton on December 3.

Years-of-service certificates were also presented to these deputies:

5 Years
Jonathan Arnette
Tommy Burton
Cliff Cardin
Shay Carter
Scott Crawford
Roy Darnell
Kim Elmore
Casey Fradella
Matt Gibson
Bill Grumble
Drew Harris
Paul Hopkins
Jonathan Meyer
Keith Miller
Charles Null
Preston Parker
Steven Phillips
Dean Pinard
Adrian Smiley
Tracey Smith
Darryl Ware
Jean Williams

10 Years
Ty Alley
Robert Chavis
Matt Guerrero
Olivia Hamiter
Justin Hutchens
Jeff Jones
Mary Kerry
Lennis Lyles
Ralph Montgomery
Connie Myers
Richard O’Glee
Angela Patterson
Mike Poole
Amy Pope
Rebecca Preibus
David Reynolds
Ryan Rhodes
Rickey Roppolo
Angela Simpson
Jeff Smith
Pat Taylor
Tony Vandagriff
Eric Wikstrom

15 Years
Royce Coggins
Marie Hawn
Bayne Lee
Cedric Payne
Mike Rabinowitz
Bruce Teutsch

20 Years
Corky Bridges
Gary Paddy
Craig Stokes

30 Years
Angela Lee

Take a look at photos from last night's event: