Things have dried out quickly through out the Ark-La-Tex. Lack of consistent rain and 100+ degree temps have caused several burn bans to go into effect. Below are the areas effected by Burn Bans.


Columbia County

Howard County

Hempstead County

Little River County

Lafayette County

Miller County

Sevier County - LIFTED as of 8/19/15


Cass County

Bowie County

Gregg County

Harrison County

Marion County

Morris County

Panola County

Rusk County

Sabine County

San Augustine County

Shelby County: On 8/10/15, the Shelby County Commissioner’s court ordered a 90-day ban until further notice.


Bienville Fire Dist. 4 & 5, including the Lake Bistineau lake bed

Bossier Parish

Caddo Parish

DeSoto Parish

Jackson Parish

Lincoln Parish

Natchitoches Parish

Red River Parish

Sabine Parish

Webster Parish

Winn Parish

More From News Radio 710 KEEL