The Shreveport Police Department gained twenty new officers this morning when the 68th Basic Training Class graduated from  the Shreveport Police Training Academy.  The graduating cadets will spend the next several weeks riding with their assigned Field Training Officers before they'll be allowed to patrol on their own.  The following information was provided by Corporal  Marcus Hines, who's the Public Information Officer for the Shreveport Police Department:

Graduates who took the oath of office are listed as follows: Robert M. Cerami, Joshua T. Cordell, Gregory A. Gagneaux, Mitchell W. Hackett, Brittiany J. Houston, Rodney G. Jones, Barbara L.Kendrick, Tyler A. Kolb, David B. McClure, William H. McIntire, William H. Moak, Peter M. Pollitt, Brutus L. Pouncy, Karan K. Sharma, Julie D. Smith, Kedrian D. Tilmon, Mik'Andra K. Toney, DeAron D. Walker, Nicholas J. Wall, Patrick A. Williams
Position in photo left to right:
Front row: David McClure,  Joshua Cordell,  Kedrian Tilmon, Julie Smith, Barbara Kendrick, Mik'Andra Toney, Cpl. Diana Sanchez, Gloriette White Sgt. Tedris Smith.
Second row: Lt. Richard Carroll,  Brutus Pouncy, Robert Cerami, Gregory Gagneaux,  Mitchell Hackett,  William McIntire, Patrick Williams,  Brittiany Houston, Chief of Police Willie Shaw.
Back Row:  Sgt. Brent Mason, Sgt. Anthony Adams,  Tyler Kolb,  Rodney Jones,  DeAron Walker, Cpl. Rodney Horton, William Moak, Cpl. Todd Edwards, Nicholas Wall, Karan Sharma, Peter Pollitt