Shreveport Mayor-elect Ollie Tyler will be inaugurated at a public ceremony Saturday, December 27, at 10 a.m. at the Shreveport Convention Center.

Tyler and city council members-elect Willie Bradford, Jeff Everson, Oliver Jenkins, Michael Corbin, James Flurry, Stephanie Lynch and Jerry Bowman will take their oath of office, then will convene at noon for a brief meeting in the council chambers.

Afterward, the group will attend the Duck Commander Independence Bowl game.